(2020) Melissa Freelend, Kearney. Previously she served as Vice-Chair in 2020 and as Secretary on eight other occasions. Mary Harding of … That’s why I’m writing to ask you to join me in voting for my friend and neighbor Charlie Kennedy for the Nebraska Public Power District (NPPD) Board of Directors on Tuesday, Nov. 6. Two years ago, the League of Women Voters asked the NPPD board to start live-streaming their meetings for constituents who couldn’t travel to the meetings in Columbus. ABOUT CISA. Contact Information. Mary Harding, Plattsmouth. Major decisions facing the board include the future of Sheldon Station, a 225-megawatt coal-fired power plant. The utility is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors, who are popularly elected from NPPD's chartered territory. Harding represents Subdivision 1 which consist of Cass, Saunders, Lancaster and Seward counties. He was a member of the Burt County Public Power District Board for 15 years. He retired in 2013, after serving as Chief Executive Officer/General Manager of Stanton County Public Power District for 27 years.‍Counties Served: Subdivision 10‍Term: 2017-2022 | Years Served: 4 (2017)Phone: 402-649-0524 | Email: wdjohns@nppd.com‍57325 838 1/2 Road | Pilger, NE 68768, Charlie is a native of Ava, Missouri, but has lived in Nebraska since 1995, relocating from Omaha to Scottsbluff in 2008. The Board is committed to Director education by seeking appropriate Our Achievements: No rate increase in 7 years for retail customers. ‍Counties Served: Subdivision 11 ‍Term: 2019-2024 | Years Served: 8 (2013) Phone: 402-685-6269 | Email: flchris@nppd.com ‍1740 County Road P | Lyons, NE 68038 Barry served on the Niobrara Valley Electric Membership Corporation Board of Directors from 1999 until he was term limited in 2014. Lincoln Public School Board. Melissa Freelend is the new Director for Subdivision 3 on the NPPD Board of Directors. He most recently served as vice chairman in 2017, 2012 and 1997, and served as second vice chairman in 1998, 2008, 2010, 2011 and 2013. 1/9. Interested in running, contact us at [email protected] or 402-476-2268. Columbus, Neb. As a publicly-owned utility and a political subdivision of the state, NPPD is governed by a board of directors that are elected. Four seats on the NPPD Board of Directors are up for election this fall. YORK – Wayne E. Williams of Central City is the winner of the seat for Subdivision 7 Nebraska Public Power District Board of Directors. She’s a Grand Island native and is … Lincoln Public School Board District 7. Wayne Williams for NPPD Thank you for taking interest in me as a candidate for becoming a Board Member of Nebraska Public Power District. Mary Harding elected NPPD Board Chair for 2021 January 14, 2021 Columbus, Neb. He was a member of the Burt County Public Power District Board for 15 years.‍Counties Served: Subdivision 11‍Term: 2019-2024 | Years Served: 8 (2013)Phone: 402-685-6269 | Email: flchris@nppd.com‍1740 County Road P | Lyons, NE 68038, A fifth generation Nebraskan and Grand Island native, Melissa attended Grand Island Senior High and Central Community College. Fred Christensen. Elected in 2016, Freelend, 32, is the NPPD Board’s youngest member. ‍Counties Served: Subdivision 5‍Term: 2019-2024 | Years Served: 2 (2019)Phone: 308-635-3126 | Email: cckenne@nppd.com‍1616 2nd Avenue | Scottsbluff, NE 69361, Ed served as a Nebraska State Senator for 14 years, during which time he chaired the Natural Resources Committee for 8 years. NPPD Board of Directors Approve Eighth Year of Rate Stability. NPPD Board. Three candidates are vying for a seat on the Nebraska Public Power District board of directors to represent Subdivision 10. Counties Served: Subdivision 2 ‍Term: 2015-2020 | Years Served: 5 (2015) Phone: 402-394-5988 | Email: bddekay@nppd.com ‍51228 896th Road | Niobrara, NE 68760 The Nebraska Public Power District serves about 600,000 Nebraskans, most of them through 46 municipal utilities and 24 retail public power districts that purchase their power from NPPD. Subdivision 1 of the NPPD Board of Directors covers sections of Cass, Lancaster, Saunders and Seward counties. Current Nebraska Public Power District Executive Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer Thomas Kent was officially named as President and Chief Executive Officer of the utility, following approval by the Board of Directors Thursday. A graduate of Genoa High School, Jerry served in the U.S. Marine Corps and the Army Reserve.‍Counties Served: Subdivision 9‍Term: 2021-2026 | Years Served: 12 (2009)‍Phone: 402-564-6442 | Email: jlchlop@nppd.com‍3075 39th Avenue | Columbus, NE 68601, A native Nebraskan, Fred is the fourth generation to farm the family land in Burt County. Pat Pope announced his decision Thursday at the NPPD Board of Directors meeting in Columbus. 1 talking about this. Kathy Danek. A graduate of Holdrege High School and Nebraska Wesleyan University, he actively farms with his two sons on the family farm in Phelps County.‍Counties Served: Subdivision 6‍Term: 2019-2024 | Years Served: 14 (2007)Phone: 308-995-4665 | Email: ejschro@nppd.com‍74274 K Road | Elm Creek, NE 68836, An attorney in Beatrice since 1971, Gary graduated from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Law School.‍Counties Served: Subdivision 8‍Term: 2017-2022 | Years Served: 28 (1993)Phone: 402-806-0266 | Email: ggthomp@nppd.com545 Adams Street | Clatonia, NE 68328, Counties Served: Subdivision 2‍Term: 2021-2026 | Years Served: - (2021)Phone: 402-340-0510 | Email: adtroes@nppd.com 405 E Londonderry Drive | O’Neill, NE 68763, ‍Counties Served: Subdivision 7‍Term: 2021-2026 | Years Served: - (2021)Phone: 402-207-6530 | Email: wewilli@nppd.com‍1814 18th Road | Central City, NE 68826.

Mas 1 Source Material, Real Driving Sim App, Hops And Grains Panchkula Contact Number, Jobs For 15 Year Olds In Kansas, A Dog Is A Man's Best Friend Essay, Amazon Acrylic Glasses, Percy Sledge Mp3, Certified Medical Assistant Salary 2020, Bl3 Arms Race Map, Naruto Ramen Hoodie, Blue Ridge Rates,